In recognizing the endeavors of students, faculty, organizations and friends of UVU, the Wolverine Achievement awards were presented for the past year’s efforts. Fourteen awards were given out for contributions to the campus and community. Three nominated finalists were named in each category and narrowed to one winner at the awards ceremony.

Organization of the Year: UVU Financial Aid & Scholarships

Commitment to Excellence: Liz Childs, Senior Director for One Stop

Distinguished Volunteer Service: Elizabeth Jarema

Full time Faculty of the Year: David Litchford

Adjunct Faculty of the Year: Kyle Reyes

Female Athlete of the Year: Robyn Fairbanks, women’s basketball

Male Athlete of the Year: Ryan Toolson

Wolverine Spirit Award: Jack Christianson, Executive Director for Center for Engaged Learning

Staff Excellence Award: Paige Nuffer, Area System Technician

Advisor of the Year Award: Jennifer Orchard, Advisor of Pre-Health Professional

Talent of Year Award: Bridger Maxwell

UV Club of the Year: Tennis Club

Friend of UVU: Dan Campbell

Student of the Year Award: Richard Doxey